More 3rd birthday party (Thomas the Tank Engine)

For Elena’s 1st birthday party I designed, printed, and mailed invitations in a book theme since that was her favorite thing:

First Birthday

For her second I designed and e-mailed invitations:

SONY DSC

and for the 3rd I used punchbowl:

Family Party Invitation

For her upcoming 4th birthday party I wrote to a few friends over facebook messaging and have barely planned anything.  Poor Colin.

While massively pregnant I sidewalk chalked train tracks all over the sidewalk for Elena’s 3rd birthday party.  I have no idea what I was thinking, nesting maybe? I also drew Thomas and made signs.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

There was a “coloring station” and a “loading area” for favors:

SONY DSC

A “dining car” complete with an engine pulling a coal car (grape jelly beans), jobi logs (pretzels), a gravel car (m&ms) and an zoo car (animal crackers).  The drinks included water for steamies and apple juice as diesel fuel.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

E built the train table that goes over the coffee table (and I painted it). I hope Colin likes trains too!

SONY DSC

  1. Susie looks like she’s having more fun than the birthday girl, (almost)! Love the post, Celia.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment